Every year, the GRJFA is proud to be able to award scholarships to help further the education of young men and women. These scholarships were created to recognize their involvement and contributions in our program.                                                                                                      

There are two separate scholarships.                                                                                                    

The GRJFA Scholarship is awarded annually to graduating seniors of GRHS that participated as a football player or cheerleader in the GRJFA.  In most years, one football player and one cheerleader will each be chosen to receive a scholarship worth up to $500.                                                                                                    

The Jim Ronayne Scholarship was established in 2010 through a initial donation by the Ronayne family.  Jim Ronayne, a coach and past President of the GRJFA, was a long time supporter of Glen Rock Football at all levels of play. He was respected for both his knowledge of the game and his sincere regard for the youth of Glen Rock. In most years, one  football player will be chosen to receive a scholarship worth up to $1000.                                                                                                             

Applications for both scholarship are available on the GRJFA website. 


GRJFA Scholarship Winners Jim Ronayne Scholarship Winners
2010 Thomas Burke 2010 Michael Peters
Stephanie Rogers
2011 Connor McGuire
2011 Elizabeth Gornstein
Tyler Patasnik 2012 Brendan Dowling
2012 John Kee Bae 2013 Michael O'Neill
2013 Jennifer Bae 2014 Scott Finan
Cole Flashenberg Brendan McGuire
Caitlyn Gomes
Eric Schlett 2015 Sean Lynch
2014 Robyn Alport 2016 Matthew Lange
Jeffrey Kopyta Jeremy Lipsky
Michael O'Hagan
2015 Ann Burke
Dan Frissora 2017 Matthew Schlett
Blythe Owen
2016 James Antolino 2018 James Gilmartin
Vincent Neubert
Thomas Pulzello
Juliana Roddy
2017 Jack Cinquegrana
Caitlyn Drace
Lauren Drace
Deirdre Meaney
Moira Ryan
Kathleen Trahan
2018 Emily Burbano
Sydney Carr
Drew Famularo
Dominic Patania
Matthew Sapoff
Ian Stephenson